Admin Role: Permissions & Access¶
The Admin role is the most powerful role on your Our Cat Herder portal.
A member with the Admin role can access and control everything on your portal.
While you can assign the Admin role to as many of your portal members as you wish we recommend assigning it to as few members as possible.
We also recommend you immediately enable two factor authentication on any member account that is assigned the admin role. Discover how to activate two-factor authentication here.
If you are the originator of your portal you will be assigned the Admin Role by default on trial sign up.
If you remove the Admin role from yourself you will lose the ability to perform Admin actions on your portal. Only remove the Admin role from yourself if you have already assigned it to another member on your portal.
Full Access - Can create, read, update and delete. Access to all functionality in this part of Our Cat Herder.
Partial Access - Has partial access to create, read, update and delete. See further details below for specifics.
Read/View Only - Can only read/view. Has no ability to create, update and delete.
No Access - Cannot Access this area of Our Cat Herder at all.
Admin Role Overview¶
|Start Page||Full Access|
|Decision Maker||Full Access|
|Activity Log||Full Access|
Read below for more specific information on what members assigned the Admin role can do in your portal.
|Export Contact List|
|Set Member Term|
|Update Member Email||See below|
|Update Member Name||See below|
|View Members Details|
|View Non-Members Details|
|Resend Member Invite|
|Enforce Two Factor Authentication for all members|
Updating Member Details¶
Administrators are able to update a members name and email up until the member activates their account. Once the member activates their account (a green dot appears next to the members name) the Administrator can no longer update the name or email, the member must do it.
|Create Discussion Group|
|See Private Group|
|See Public Group|
|Join Private Group|
|Join Public Group|
|Edit Public Group Details|
|Edit Private Group Details|
|Delete Group||If group owner|
|Delete Discussion Thread|
|Create Discussion Thread|
|Edit Discussion Reply|
|Post Reply in Thread|
|Delete Thread Reply|
|Edit Thread Notification Settings||Own, not other members|
|View Mode||All Meetings|
|Edit Meeting Types|
|Delete Meetings||All Meetings|
|Edit Meeting Details||All Meetings|
|View Actions||All Actions|
|Add members to proposal||All|
|Vote on Proposals||When invited to vote|
|View Mode||Full access (to all files and folders)|
|Upload Files||Full access|
|Create New Folders||Full access|
|Cut & Paste Files||Full access|
|Cut & Paste Folders||Full access|
|Re-Order Files||Full access|
|Re-Order Folders||Full access|
|Change Folder Access||Full access|
|Replace Files||Full access|
|Delete Files||Full access|
|Delete Folders||Full access|
|View Meetings||Create Meetings||Manage Meeting Types||Delete Meetings||Edit Meetings|
|Full access||Full access||Full access||Full access||Full access|
|Add Link||Full access|
|Edit Link||Full access|
|Delete Link||Full access|
|Search Links||Full access|
Only members assigned the Admin role can access portal settings. All of your members assigned the Admin role have full access to Settings functionality.
Only members assigned the Admin and Billing Contact roles can access billing.
Only members assigned the Admin role can access the activity log.
Admin Role Video¶
Updated: 23 June 2020